Bobbywashere Art blog

My Self Potrait, in the shower

Posted on: September 19, 2008

Not had much time of late to work on my paintings due to me looking into this blogging business. Think I’m getting there now with my widgets and my RSS feeds and my blog roll (gotta be careful how you write that one!). Hoping to get my own unique CSS template sorted soon also. Been individual is important to any artist me think and whilst this word press one does the job at the minute I crave my own unique creation. Anyway enough of the blabbing on this blog is supposed to be about the development of my art.

Biro on paper, 2008

Biro on paper, 2008

Thought it would be a nice to introduce a self portrait to my Blog. I kind of like having an element of mystery surrounding my identity but through this sketch I feel this has been kept in tact. I always seem to draw inspiration for art amongst other things whilst I’m in the shower and this is a reflection of this process. The eyes in this drawing are meant to create a glazed look and I have tried to replicate the image of the water slicing through the image.

 

2 Responses to "My Self Potrait, in the shower"

Thanks Nina, never been keen on self potraits before but guess every artist should look in the mirror some times

Leave a Reply

Art & Artist Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Scoutle

Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Add to Technorati Favorites

blogarama - the blog directory

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

RSS Delicious Social Bookmarks

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS My latest twitter updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS My Comments

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS My Guardian Clippings

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
